• Steph Lee, Honorary Citizen 2018

  • Maurice & Eileen Armstrong, Honorary Citizen 2018

Otley Town Council has a tradition of creating Honorary Citizens. Those who qualify for Honorary Citizens represent the very best of Otley’s community spirit. They are all people who have served Otley and given selflessly to the Community for many years. This really is a lifetime achievement award from the Community expressed through the Town Council.

Nominations can be received at anytime by completing and submitting the  Honorary Citizen Nomination Form following which the Executive Officer will contact you to discuss the process.

  • John Popplewell, Honorary Citizen Awarded 2017

    Peggy Sykes, Honorary Citizen Awarded 2016

  • John Rhodes, Honorary Citizen Awarded 2015

    Alica Bearpark, Honorary Citizen Awarded 2015

  • Peter Heald, Honorary Citizen Awarded 2014

The current Honorary Citizens are:

Year AwardedName
1995Mrs B Bower
Mr H Shah
1997Mr D Haller
1998Mr M McGowan
Mrs B Bevan
2005Mrs D Gagen
Mrs B Deakin
2007Mrs I Willis
2008Mr J Morgan
Mrs M Crossfield
2009Mrs O Cooper
2010Mr D Robson
2011Mrs L Noble
Mr B Dexter
Mr R Moss

2012Mrs E Hendry
Mrs C Newbould
Mrs S Pullan
2014Mr P Heald
2015Mrs A Bearpark
Mr J Rhodes
2016Mrs P Sykes
2017Mr J Popplewell
2018Mrs S Lee
Mr & Mrs Armstrong